I  U  P  A  C

News & Notices

Organizations & People

Standing Committees
..Special Committees







Links of Interest

Search the Site

Home Page



Interdivisional Committee on Terminology, Nomenclature and Symbols (ICTNS)
2002-2003 membership

Titular Members

Prof. Tomislav Cvitas (1996-2003)
Prof. Bernardo Jerosch Herold (2002-2005)

Dr. W. Val Metanomski (1996-2003)
Prof. John W. Lorimer (2002-2005)

Prof. Jeremy G. Frey (2002-2003)
Physical and Biophysical Chemistry
Prof. John Corish (2002-2003)
Inorganic Chemistry
Dr. Warren H. Powell (2002-2003)
Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry
Dr. Jaroslav Kahovec (2002-2003)
Prof. Wlodzimierz Kutner (2002-2003)
Analytical Chemistry
Dr. Yehuda Shevah (2002-2003)
Chemistry and the Environment
Prof. Urban Forsum (2002-2003)
Chemistry and Human Health Division
Dr. Alan D. McNaught (2002-2003)
Chemical Nomenclature and Structure Representation

Associate Members

Dr. Ture Damhus (2002-2005)
Dr. Stephen E. Schwartz (2002-2005)

Representatives Of Other Organizations

Dr. Terry J. Quinn
Bureau International des Poids et Mesures (BIPM)

Dr. Anders J. Thor
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)

Dr. Richard Cammack
International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB)

Prof. S. C. Abrahams
International Union of Crystallography (IUCr)

Prof. Joyce Beare-Rogers
International Union of Nutritional Sciences (IUNS)

to be named
International Union of Pharmacology (IUPHAR)

Dr. Leslie R. Pendrill
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)

Page last modified 23 May 2003
Copyright © 1997-2003 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.

Questions or comments about IUPAC
please contact the Secretariat.
Questions regarding the website
please contact web manager.